Welcome!

If you’ve somehow managed to find this, I’m not sure whether I feel bad for you having so much time, or whether I envy you for having so much time.

So, here’s the deal about what this blog is about:

The other day, I had a “careers interview” which was basically a middle aged woman telling me all my dreams are pointless and I can’t do what I want to achieve.

Obviously, like most people would be upon hearing this, I was relatively outraged but not enough to create a scene (even though I really, really wanted to) and while reflecting upon this just now, I reminisced on all the other times I’ve been told I can’t do something.

And to be honest? I’m bloody sick of it.

I’m still not sure what I want to do with my life, whether I want to be something intellectual or whether I want to be something creative, but I know that I’m not going to let some random woman’s opinions bother me.

So, here we have my hopelessly optimistic aspiration to actually achieve something with my life, and lucky you! You get to sit back and vicariously watch me and my ups and downs!

or maybe not, depending on how many posts I actually make on this blog…

Anyway, I’m sure it’ll at least kill a few minutes of your time.

Leave a Reply

